You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Your Entire Personality Be Written into a Chat Bot?

in #technology7 years ago

I think it's definitely possible to create a chatbot that can respond as we might, but having our whole personality... Hmm, I am not so sure. Although most learning algorithms are far more simple than their counterparts, the databases required for them to mimic our personality (literally every decision we ever make.. Or at least a large enough sample that we can be predicted!) would require far more computing power than we currently have. I think that a chatbot that acts as we do and answers as we do is definitely possible, but one that actually has our opinion/personality? I think in the future for sure, but not with our current technology.

Very interesting and informative article! I can't wait to hear where your program goes (please keep us updated! :D).