What do you know about mobile phones?

in #technology7 years ago

Hi my dear steemers :) Is there anyone who can remember first cell phones :D?

marty_cooper.jpg

Early in 1973 first mobile phone call was established :D This device on the picture weighted 1.1 kg :D With that device you could talk up to 30 minutes and than had to charge it for 10 hours :D

  • Motorola DynaTac 8000X was first commercial mobile phone in 1983. With it you could talk around 30 minutes and have it around 6 hours on standby. 30 mobile phone numbers could be stored on it! 4000$ for each, bargain!

motorola_dynatac.jpg

Do you know:

  • More than 250 000 000 of Nokia 1100 devices was sold - It became most selling ellectrical gadget in history

  • Less people in the world have toilets than mobile phones

  • 110 times an average person unlocks his/her device per day

  • In 2012 on average second Apple sold 4 Iphones!

  • Computers used for Apollo 11 landing on the moon had less computing power than mobile phones today

slide-5-1024.jpg

By the way, my birthday will be next year too.. And I wont be angry on you if you send me that Iphone with pink diamond ;)

Sort:  

This is what I know.

Hahaha :D I would like to have one like that :D Noone can call you :D

I follow you and you can me.
This is awesome

U have allready my follow :)

Odličan post!

Pratim te :)

Hvala @ronhilda :) Drago mi je kad me pronađe netko iz naših krajeva :) Pratim i ja tebe ;)