Sort:  

yes, greatly @donkeypong. I actually moved to the north recently. I am from the southern part of Nigeria, so I am used to seeing rivers flowing all time of the year as well as rains falling heavily during the rainy season.

The north doesn't have such luxuries. When the dry season starts lots of their water reserves drops and since they are mostly farmers producing farm produce like tomatoes, pepper, onions, millet, etc the lack of water affects their output. A tech like the fog harp would definitely be a good support for farmers.

Also the Sahara is slowly eating into arable land and areas that used to be green are slowly turning to dust due to the lack of proper irrigation as well as trees. Also cattle has played a role in the deforestation. So indeed, a fog harp, any tech to improve water supply would do farmers and cattle herders in the north great good.

I think I am repeating myself but the post has given me much to think of as I have never really thought about it... Lol. Thank you for reading comment, I enjoyed the post.