Drawing Robots

in #technology4 years ago

IMG_0927.jpg

I started drawing robots. I sat down, outside with some pads and pastel pencils,
with the kids. I drew a guy on a donkey with an axe...

IMG_0921.jpg

And then I started drawing robots.

I find them somehow comforting in these trying times. Robots take up so much of my mental space. Maybe it's because being 40, sometimes life feels robotic. Maybe it's because they're the future. Everything I seem to write has some element of artificial intelligence and I keep coming back.

As if it's an alien force, about to land and change everything about our world. At this moment, it seems like so much needs to change. And I wonder how fast it will, in my lifetime so much has changed... at such an insane pace. What will Shepherd in the sea change that makes life nearly unrecognizable to a couple generations from now?

Will it be governance.
Will it be uprising.
Will it be robots?

I guess we won't know until they're smart enough to tell us they have finally arrived.

IMG_0928.jpg