You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Microsoft Excel Alternative in 2017 is Airtable!

in #technology7 years ago

I teach EXCEL at a Florida state college, and I like it very much. But I also give students exercises in GOOGLE SHEETS, which I use all the time. I love the real-time collaboration with Google Sheets, and the pivot tables are getting better and easier too. And of course, Google Sheets is free. Also LOVE LOVE LOVE Google FORMS which automatically create a Google Sheet to store data.

I will definitely check out AIRTABLE through your link as I am always interested in something new I can show my students, especially if it is FREE. It looks cool and fun.

BTW, minutes ago, I completed your INTRO TO CRYPTOCURRENCY course I bought through Slashdot and signed up for STEEM yesterday. This is my first response as I received authorization for my STEEM account today. When I finished the course a few minutes ago, I also went to your YOUTUBE channel and really enjoyed your video "What Do I Do Everyday," particularly because I am a friend of Bill W's too.

I love your enthusiasm and joyful outlook on life. It is obvious that you love what you do. I hope you and your family stay safe and well during Hurricane Irma. Thank you, Jerry!
drcstevens