You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralized and Blockchain Based Internet Coming Soon ?

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

EOS won't even launch for a year and is designed to put as much money in the hands of Dan Larimer and his investors as possible with no responsibility for delivering anything. Promise everything, deliver nothing, uncap it and let people pour in their own imagination, FOMO and dollars.

I see no reason to bother at all. If one plans to bother, tactically I would wait 6 months and then start dollar cost averaging in. A constant dribble of supply will wear on the market and is a technical overhang on the EOS price. Also, surely there will be better times to buy crypto than today's frothy/FOMO environment.

But by the time it launches EOS will have a dozen or more more seasoned, more tested, more ingrained competitors including Steem itself.

Sort:  

These are possibilities but from what I know about Dan I see him as being honest and having bigger and praiseworthy goals than making money for the sake of making money.

As for the EOS launch I haven't seen anywhere whether the launch would be during the ICO of after. I'd really love to see a confirmation either way.

Thank you for your input though I think some of your reflections on the current markets outlook might make me more cautious about investing in EOS early.

Honestly, I don't think an honest person would design a crowdsale structure like Dan has, which is uncapped, easily manipulated by EOS itself (and I expect it will be by buying into certain periods themselves, buying in supply, jawboning the price), and runs for a year.

Actions speak loud. His past actions speak loudly too, in a bad way.

hi please follow me right now i'm following you bro. https://steemit.com/@sabresaad