You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pc Upgrade 🖥 | How To Change CPU, Motherboard And RAM Step By Step Guide 💾

in #technology • 6 years ago

What type of Graphics Card do you have? If its an older model i'm pretty sure an upgrade will help with rendering / content creation, especially in 4k.
Nice guide though!

Sort:  

Thank you! I got the msi 480 8gb, so it's the next one on my upgrade list. I have a freesync monitor so probably gonna go with the vega 56 or 64 if nothing new gets launched from amd.

The rumor is that new nvidia cards are launching within a few months. New AMD cards arent supposed to launch until 2019. Again these are just rumors but if I were you I would wait for Nvidia even though you have a freesync monitor. Freesync is best used for gaming.

Yeah for now my 480 is ok, so i think i'll just wait and see what happens in the GPU market. I do some gaming as well so would like to benefit from the freesync.