You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dirty Little Secret About Backdoors!

I thought this was both cool and interesting ... so, yeah, you got my UV -- and now here's my comment. (Grin)

First, I think there is potential for a separate article from each of your sub-headings. A little extra information ... maybe some explanations of why these recommended techniques are such a good idea ... would fill the text out nicely for 4+ more articles / posts.

Also, I'd encourage you to write other posts following this same idea on phishing and piggybacking rather than just suggest people Google those topics. As someone who actually works in network security, you bring a valuable perspective to these issues. Capitalize on your authority and standing for your audience. (Don't send them away. Now that you've got their attention -- impress them further. Teach. Explain. Give them extra value to take away when they do move on!)

You could make this into a 6 - 7+ part series. You write very well. (You should see some of what I've waded through tonight. This was an oasis of rest and refreshment -- and I thank you sincerely for that.) I would do my best to see these pieces get the support you -- and they -- deserve.

from #theunmentionables

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the compliment and the advice! I've considered doing a more in-depth series, but I also try to keep things "general" enough for people who aren't "techy" to understand the message. I really do appreciate your thoughtful comment!