You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Profiling in Pre-employment

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

As always your writing inspires me to answer.

If I would be young that maybe would scare me. Gladly, I am beyond all that profiling & applying for jobs. Even though, I wouldn't care that much as my job searches would only take place between the people I already know and my local realm where I can ask others to speak of my reputation. As long as I can get hold of people physically I do not fear to be jobless.

For the next generations, this will be a problem, though if they don't take care of their digital appearances. To educate them is needed and here comes your article in play which is of great help and sense of reality.

Also, what I think is the more integrity one owns the less he or she is in danger to be dismissed by whatever company is looking for recruits. In business, the staff departments or business owners always look for authentic people and not for blenders and off showers. So, one is on the safe side when acts and behaves in all of his realms morally/ethically correct (private or business - weird, even to distinguish them). Best insurance of all!

I can see that my son is much more cautious and already behaves more realistic than some of the twenty-somethings do. It's the advantage of the coming Internet generation to have learned through the uses of the adults around them. But of course, he will be mistaken and get his learnings, as well. Some things cannot be prevented and some people even have to learn the hard way.

They are our "not so smart mirrors":-) and we can thank them. LOL!

At least: All people should know and DO actually know that the digital you never really can represent the real you. This should always be emphasized, as well.

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughts.

For the next generations, this will be a problem, though if they don't take care of their digital appearances.

This will change. But it depends if that's going to happen before or after it's "too late" for them.

I can see that my son is much more cautious and already behaves more realistic than some of the twenty-somethings do. It's the advantage of the coming Internet generation to have learned through the uses of the adults around them. But of course, he will be mistaken and get his learnings, as well. Some things cannot be prevented and some people even have to learn the hard way.

Completely agree. No matter what - we all have our own road to walk, make mistakes, grow and avoid them in the future !