Sort:  

Yeah, I think you've properly identified a key factor in why I'm not too optimistic about the success of this project.

That's not what I have heard. People have told me that their are 5th generation nukes the size of a Rubiks cube. If that is indeed true then I don't see why we don't have micronized reactors. Then again it may be B.S!

Fission and Fusion are not the same thing.

Continuous Fusion has not been accomplished ...yet.
the FIRST generation fusor does not yet exist..

As far as fission...a small nuke explosive is indeed possible..has been for fifty years.
An explosive device is NOT the same thing as a reactor.
The closest thing to a 'flyable' nuke power reactor are LFTR's (liquid flouride Thorium reactors)..
they haven't been developed yet. Last they've been worked on was at Oak Ridge Tenn in the sixties (I think)..the 'problem' with them is that didn't go boom. Couldn't be MADE to go boom..so the military industrial complex wasn't interested. No work has been done on them since.

There were patent documents filed recently (Feb) for this jet. Not sure if it's brand new tech or what, I'm a bit rusty on new reactor tech.

Some images on the patent docs:

Fusion.png

https://www.zerohedge.com/news/2018-03-30/lockheed-martin-patents-nuclear-fusion-powered-fighter-jet

zero hedge...riiiight.
I know a former patent attorney.
ANYTHING can be patented...even perpetual motion machines (many have been)
just because it's been patented doesn't mean it works.

show me a working model..then I MIGHT believe it.

not just fusion powered aircraft...ANYTHING.

"zero hedge...riiiight."

Not sure what the objection is here. These are publicly filed documents of record.

"just because it's been patented doesn't mean it works."

Yeah, I'm not saying it's real. Just that they came up with the idea and claim to be trying it.

I have actually reviewed patents for an engine that claimed to run on water. LOL.

Didn't quite pan out.

I've read 'zero-hedge' for a number of years. I finally quit. I suspect that it's a 'false-flag' operation.

yes u right

I remember seeing a video of them trying to make one fail and it wouldn't, meaning it worked. I also heard that they discontinued safe nuclear reactors because they didn't get fissionable material out of them. It pissed me off when I heard John Kerry saying we would never build a reactor again when I new we had a safe one in our pocket. Thanks for the education.

you're welcome.
IF (when) Thorium reactors are 'perfected' (nothing is perfect) then our energy future is assure.
IF (maybe not so when...Fusion is a hard problem) is accomplished...then even more so.
With sufficient energy almost anything is possible. Fusion will give us that.

you are real hero our world thanks for information