Todpool: turn your expensive tech into a business

in #technology7 years ago


Wouldn't it be cool if you could make a return on your investment?


Have you ever overspent on technology just to have it sit on your shelf collecting dust?

  • Virtual Reality

  • Gaming consoles

  • Cameras & equipment

  • Drones
    etc.




    Todpool is my idea for a decentralized platform for listing tech goods for hire on your own terms. You can rent items out, or if you don't feel comfortable parting with it, run sessions:

  • Drone flying school

  • Virtual Reality Arcade from your home

  • Experiment with Project Tango

The experiences platform has the potential to be quite versatile and not limited to just tech offerings, however I feel this is the niche that needs to be addressed to begin with, because this is where the biggest disparity between consumer demand and consumer affordability is, so there is a need for a way to be able to experience expensive technology on-demand, rather than paying full price.


Todpool is the black market of tech sharing.

Would this be something you're interested in?

I'm looking to create a decentralized market - my knowledge to create such a thing is limited so it's going to be an uphill battle. If you would like to be involved in this project please let me know - I could use all the help, advice, and support I can get!

And please spread the word if you'd like to see it succeed.

If you'd like to stay updated on this project, head to todpool.co and sign up to the mailing list.
You can also stay updated by following me below.


fishbrain

Sort:  

It looks great as a concept. I want to try. I will follow your blog because I am passionate about technology and that your articles are very good. Bravo you have talent.

Thanks for the encouragement :) it's much appreciated