You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take a moment. Make a plan.

in #technology3 years ago

Actually I can really relate to this because yesterday I was in the middle of a project and it wasn't going so well and I just started sitting back and smoking weed. Let us take a break and meditate on something else and then come back to where you are at.

The great thing is, is that actually worked!

And yes we need more actual interaction with other people as well as in person communication.

Sort:  

Oh yes! The worst thing you can do, when you hit a wall, is just sit staring at the wall. It won't solve itself that way, so maybe you need to figure out another way. Glad you found what that way might be for you!

Or even worse you could always get frustrated at the wall and pull out a hammer and start banging on it.

Sometimes brute force is not what you're really hoping to do.

As with my project just simply diverting my attention smoking a bull calming down focusing on something else and then returning to it I was able to calmly figure out what the issue was.

Oh, definitely. And even if brute force does, by accident, work in this particular case, I don't think you want to keep it on stand-by as a long-term solution.

focusing on something else and then returning to it I was able to calmly figure out what the issue was.

Indeed, that's often the case. The tricky part is accepting you need a little distance.

I highly agree with your comment that accepting the situation is some of the most difficult parts for most people to understand and grasp.

When it's really too bad I can't fix everything with a hammer cuz I'm really good at it using a hammer...