Hello World

in #technology6 years ago

This blog has been set up as a platform for me to share about my coding experiences, technology and sometimes about non-related stuffs. I first got into programming while studying Computer Science(9608) for my A-Levels. I was coding in Visual Basic(Console Mode) and also some basic on HTLM5, JS and PHP was also covered. As I am in my holidays, I am currently learning HTML5 and CSS3 on Codecademy which is free and a great learning site for either novices or professionals. To me programming is a fascinating tool and an exciting intellectual adventure in order for us to build awesome things. I think that coding classes should become compulsory in our schools not only for us to build things from awesome ideas that comes into our mind that can be made into an app or computerized but programming also teaches you how to think, how to approach a problem, step-by-step.

Everybody in this country should learn to program a computer, because it teaches you how to think.- Steve Jobs

We now live in a software driven world where digital literacy is a must. For now, let me end this first post and do visit the blog for interesting stuffs coming soon. Until then, keep on coding!

Sort:  

Hi Hayder, I just started here as well and recently learned HTML coding. I believe we are on the right path to learn and to earn as well! Let's build a great steem together, do more posts! It's getting really exciting. Following you see my work and follow back✌️ Happy New Year!

Happy new year to you too!