You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are they tuning, a fog harp?

in #technology6 years ago

That was a good read. I find it so interesting how some of the best inventions are just ways in which humans create devices that mimic nature.
When I was reading the first few paragraphs I was thinking, “there are already lots of plants that do this” and then right on cue, you talked about how nature does this.

I loved going through BBC’s “Blue planet” (not sure on the name) documentary and then they released a second one. Nature is full of amazing things we can learn from and has adapted so well to life on earth.

I recently listened to a radio lab podcast titled “smarty plants” I recommend giving this a listen if you are interested in some of the marvelous things in nature that we don’t really understand.

Tip! Hide

Sort:  

Absolutely. I love those Blue Planet and earth documentaries also. The world we live in is quite inspiring.