I'm starting my new Development Project: Aki - An Open-Source software for Project Management

in #technology6 years ago

I know there are a lot of Project Management Systems out there offering the same things:

  • Issues management
  • Pipelines
  • Kanban stuff
  • Scrum

Some of those systems on the internet are free, but...

Until Now I haven't found any tool that could beat JIRA (The Atlassian Project Management System). JIRA is almost perfect, except by the fact that: It's Not Free.

So, I'm starting this new web development offering all the features that JIRA has, but 100% free. The codename: Aki.

Why Aki?

I know that I haven't been blessed with creativity for making names, but I wanted to find one that could be simple and easy to remember. Aki is how you pronounce Autumn/Fall in Japanese (秋). So, I will take that name. Also, I'm thinking of a logo that represents this. Maybe a leaf?

I started the project on Github and it will be developed in PHP. I'm making some tests with different frameworks, but I believe Laravel will be the winner.

So, what do you guys think? Oh, I couldn't think of an image or photo for this post (because I'm working on the logo, remember?) so, here's a cute cat in compensation.


Source

May the force be with you!

Sort:  

@gaman, because you continue to spam the blockchain, you get a flag! Please stop.

hola

Hola amiga!