You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Technology] BozGo Smartwatch - Health Tracking With Impressive Battery Life

in #technology6 years ago

Cheers buddy! Yeah, they can definitely be a useful addition to your family of devices. The fitness aspect isn't what draws me to these kinda devices, but I have to say, it is a slight motivator. I think the price has always been too high generally, I got my current one second hand off ebay for a steal, but they're not worth the $200-$300 that many cost.

Sort:  

Yeah I walk alot so would be good to know how many steps im doing etc - and the sleep trackers are cool now. My phone has S Health but then I have to take my phone everywhere if I want to have my steps tracked.

Yeah that's the one feature of my current watch that I was surprised by how much I check it. Just having a pedometer on me at all times is a really good way to gauge my levels of activity, I don't just have to rely on my own memory.
I'm interested to observe my heart rate through the day too, this watch now doesn't have a proper heart rate monitor, but I think this BozGo has a photoelectric sensor in it. We'll see in a few months time!

YEah I just hate having to have to take my phjone everywhere if I want to trak my steps. And I dont know how accurate it really is Im sure the watches are more accurate!

Im sure with time these will get more and more advanced and accurate