You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's it Like to be a Cyborg? My First Implant (And My Next)

Thanks for sharing your story! I'm glad your gadget allows you to hear out of your left ear. I had no idea that the noise you hear does not sound digital. Amazing how good technology is. About the neural lace, I had no idea that Elon Musk was working on a project like that. Have you seen Black Mirror? (its a TV series on Netflix) Anyways one of the episodes is based in the future and that people in the future have technology installed in their brain that allow them to have perfect memory. You will probably find this TV series interesting. Lots of hypothetical technology ideas are in Black Mirror. Anyways, have a pleasant day!

Sort:  

Indeed I am a fan of that show. Did you know that the name, "black mirror", refers to how a smartphone screen looks when turned off? It's commentary on the alienating nature of technology and how, if we stopped using it, we'd be forced to reflect upon ourselves and be alone with our thoughts for once.

Ooo! I didn't not know that fun fact! Thanks for sharing. :) I also really liked watching the movie Ghost in the shell!