Sort:  

I was talking the other day with a guy here who also thinks Tesla is unsustainable and will collapse. It immediately made me think of your posts. Then I said: how come you'd say that when 80% of the EVs that I see on the streets are Teslas? He asked: what, you don't see Nissans Pulse (or is it Pulsar?) ? I said "yes, one every month maybe, while I see either a model S or a model X twice a day at least, if not more often". Or the BMW i3, he continued. I almost burst with laugh! That is a tiny car, the size of a car in the 10Keur range but which costs 50 Keur and has an autonomy of 50 km! Only thinking at it made me realize that actually Tesla has no real competitor. There is no other company able to put on the streets a significant number of cars that compete with the big sedans and SUVs from Audi, BMW and Mercedes. So let's see but as the french say, I think you'll "eat your hat" ("vous allez manger votre chapeau") :)