You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was this post WRITTEN BY MACHINE? New Harvard AI Can Recognize That

in #technology5 years ago (edited)

First of, I am blown away by how far we've come whether to be used in a good or bad way. This is what technology has done and it is unimaginable what else we can do in the future. I don't know which is more amazing, the creator of these AI generated things or the counter creators. I think this works best for English language, no?

I think there is still limit to anything AI as much as potential.

Sort:  

"I think this works best for English language, no?"

Interesting point. I'd venture a guess that it's largely independent of the particular language. I'd think if you trained it with a made up language it would still work too. I'd bet it was tested mostly in English however, and that the juiciest cherries picked were made in English.

All wild speculation on my part though ;)

I tried Filipino language and it tries to group letters that makes sense in English. It would probably take a longer time to be used for other languages.

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course. I was thinking of the general case. Like I'm sure this one was made in English, but I thought the 'this' in "I think this works best for English language, no?" was the technique not this particular implementation.

All fascinating stuff. I think this leads up to AI that not only try to fool humans, but also other AI into thinking they're human.

Thank you for your comment dear @leeart. I really appreciate it a lot. I'm sorry for such a late reply, but I were on holidays and had very limited access to Internet.

This is what technology has done and it is unimaginable what else we can do in the future. I don't know which is more amazing, the creator of these AI generated things or the counter creators.

Haha, I think they both had to put enormous efforts to achieve such effect.