Winning video games with some help of machine learning!

in #technology7 years ago

Let's face it.. Machines are taking over the world.. But I never want them taking over the precious gaming world!

Okay.. I will admit. The video below is a fairly simple example of preset conditions the player has to meet in order to win this game. Not playing against other players or situations that have not occurred before in the learning process. Even though, I can't help but imagine what eSports would be like with machines playing..

Just remember the post I did before with the TED talk. A machine beating a human being at chess. The more capable machines get a brute forcing everything, the more likely it is that they can also play video games. Not to mention that probably somewhere out there, there is someone who ingeniously, bud sadly, thinks of a way to create such a machine.

Nonetheless, going way back in time, this would have been very helpful to solve my early gaming frustration!