Behind the wheel of the giant

in #technology7 years ago

Once I was driving a car weighing 158 tons and 7 meters high.
This report about this adventure.

Russia. Krasnoyarsk region.
Quarry of the Blagodatnoye deposit of the gold mining company Polyus
Here they extract and process up to 6 million tons of gold-bearing ore!

All the year round, seven days a week, there are powerful excavators and toilers-mountain dumpers.

It is worth such a handsome man to drive closer ...

Estimate the size of the wheels ...

At the observation deck

Caterpillar 777F - engine capacity 32 liters ...

Inside it's cozy.
All cars are equipped with active and passive protection systems. Everywhere sensors, cameras, communication with the operator.

  1. Caterpillar 785С.
    He is no longer carrying 90, but 136 tons of ore ...

Just a giant - Komatsu 830E.
I have no words...
14 meters in length, 6,8 in height.
Standing next to the pickup HILUX seems just a subcompact ..

It can transport 220 tons of ore!

I'm going up!

I'm upstairs!

WOW!

Near the deep quarry

Inside as well as at home

Cool!

To go behind the wheel of the auto giant - done!

Thank you for reading and upvoted my post!
Follow me and I follow you))
With best regards @Nikitinskiy

Sort:  

Its a monster

I upvote and follow sir

ok! i am too)

We in Belarus make similar giants BelAZ ) THANKS

В городе Жодино делают))
бывал там!

So do I. Lovely city)

Wow that are some impressive machines!