You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are they tuning, a fog harp?

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Amazing read... I had no idea about the invention of the scientists at the Virginia Tech University but I've seen water collected on plants like that.

Good stuff.

But I have a concern, we are known to overdo things as humans. Now, I'm pretty sure these plants take just the right amount of water from the fog, I fear this manmade invention might take more than it should leave the atmosphere, thus upsetting the balance of nature (I don't really have much if science knowledge in this regard, so forgive me if it seems baseless)

Sort:  

That seems to be a common concern in these comments. I don't know the answer, but I suspect the amounts taken are relatively minor overall, unless this technology were to be deployed on a much larger scale.