You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are More Drone Deliveries Coming Soon?

in #technology3 years ago

I love the idea of being able to order stuff not even same-day, but same-hour. If I want to cook tacos in two hours but don't have all the ingredients, it would be awesome to be able to order some cheese, salsa, tortillas, and maybe a six-pack of beer to arrive an hour from now. No leaving the house. A drone just drops it at the front door and texts me.

On the other hand... drones all over the place, getting in people's way, possibly glitching out or causing traffic issues in cities... that part sounds annoying.

I wonder if drones will be low-key, or if they will be like the damn electronic scooter epidemic that happened in the year before COVID. Those scooters were useful for me (not owning a car) but admittedly annoying as FUCK for the general populace.