Developing an Open Source Social Network for Programmers!

in #technology7 years ago

Programmers need a place where they could communicate with each other and build teams! That's why I decided to develop a new social network for all coders!

I started to code it yesterday night. And I already chose the name! Codershub. Here is a quick screen shot of its main page's design:

Screenshot from 2017-07-22 19-16-23.png

2.png

The main features will be:

  • Following Each Other
  • Team Chats
  • Sharing Codes with each other

That's what I have in mind now! If you have any suggestion, let me know in the comments section. I may add the feature to the website!

I will be launching the beta version soon! (No specific date) So Follow me to get the latest news about the website. I will be posting whenever I update something in it! And of course, the source code will be available on Github :)

Soon, programmers will unite in one place where they could communicate and make projects with each other! Stay tuned.

Sort:  

this is a nice idea, which framework / technology is it based on?

Pure PHP :)

Your brave! Why not try a framework like #Laravel ? I starting using it about 3 years ago, never looked back. But yes, I started coding in pure #PHP too.

keep us up to date with your progress.

I used Laravel a while ago. But I prefer to use pure php! :D of course, I will always post updates about the website!

This post received a 2.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ralphhovsepian! For more information, click here!