Ditch the cable company forever!

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Here is a good do it yourself project that can save you hundreds to thousands of dollars per year.

About 4 years ago I finally got sick and tired of paying my cable company for crappy overpriced content. After all, most people have Netflix, Android T.V. boxes, or both (which I have). Combined together, they fulfilled most of my entertainment needs except local news and some live sports. This is where O.T.A - T.V. comes into place, (OTA stands for over the air) which is the new digital version of old school bunny ears. Being a ham radio operator, I have built many home brew antennas so this was a fun project to tackle. All you really need is and hour or so for construction, and that's it, you are up and running. The best part is, you get perfect HD digital quality right from the horses mouth. Essentially you get the same feed that your current cable company gets from it's source, without all the loss from compression, sending it down the cable pipeline , and re amplification at your T.V. cable box. You get a better product that the cable companies can provide, at a price no one can compete with. FREE!!!

I have attached the how to video with the PDF set of plans and material list for the exact antenna I built.

I take no credit for the production of the video, nor the PDF which were created by Maker Workshop.

Here is the PDF plans, Enjoy!
https://cdn.makezine.com/make/television/04/DTV_Antenna_FINAL.pdf20180131_165020.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thanks! I am following you!

I want to do this! Thank you!