BRAVE Browser first Impressions

in #technology7 years ago (edited)



Hello Steemit Friends,

today i wanna share my first impression about the BRAVE Browser, so basically I can say that i really love it . Brave Browser come up  with some very comfortable features and the best is, that it is really super fast and stable.




Brendan Eich is the creator of JavaScript and Co-Founder of Mozilla & Firefox. He is the man behind this new browser and the Basic Attention Token, that is implemented to this APP. So basically you can earn tokens by visiting adds or you can just switch on to privacy browsing.

It's amazing how fast a page loads when you strip away everything but the real content.



Here you can see the Dashboard of the browser.




You can also setup a diffrent start page in the settings like in the most browsers, but i love this background image with small quick entries to my favorite pages.

On the top you will see a little star icon where you can add your favorite websites to the dashboard.



You can also easily switch on available extensions ON or OFF

 


Some of you may know the hustle with dealing multiple Twitter accounts or other accounts.  With the Sessions Tab you can create for every account a new tab without logout on the other account. So every tab will use its own session.

Here you will find the sessions tabs:


Here are some awesome features what can change the way you are browsing:

- Brave blocks harmful advertising
- it loads pages blazing fast
- Brave redirects sites to HTTPS
- Brave blocks Tracking Pixels and Tracking Cookies
- create multiple session tabs
- a lot of privacy settings
- Dashboard

i will definitely using BRAVE  beside SAFARI and CHROME on my mac.
I can say for now that it is a really awesome browser and if you are a investor, you should also buy some BAT Tokens.

Brave is available for OSX, Windows and Linux
Or for IOS and Android on Mobile

Here you can download the browser

For more check: https://brave.com
http://basicattentiontoken.org/

Sort:  

Thanks for looking into the brave bowser!
I have admit, that i didn't expected that it's that nice already.
Guess it's time to check it out myself - a shame that i missed the ICO.

i think its not to late to invest in the BAT token

I really love the concept of this browser.

Thats amazing browser brother.
I have post story abaout my party in my blog.
Join me please. Thanks brother for sharing.

Glad! I can help with this post :)

Thanks brother.
Many blessing.
Lucky man

I'm right there with you. I was interested when I heard about BAT Token and decided to give Brave a try. I think it's great and will continue to use it. The only real issue is that it lacks the variety extensions that Chrome has but in time that will change.

Do you personally think that it is better than chrome, or worth to change it?

I will definitely using BRAVE in the future more than chrome, but we will see where the disadvantages are :)

it's faster. im using mobile version on android since they release it.

The fact that you can have multiple sessions is interesting for sure. Until now I always had to open Chrome in Incognito mode to login to two separate accounts or I had to use another browser. Will be watching closely, but I must admit some skepticism as per do we really need another browser? Love to know your thoughts.

Its a really new technology and i don´t know how well the BRAVE Team tested it already, but for me i see no reason to use another browser, except you wanna use some of the features other browser come up with.

I've been using it for 3 days now. It's pretty unbelievable that it's so good already. :)