You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I choose to Self Own instead of Cell-Phone! Smashing My Phone After Learning The Industry Covers Up Cancer Risks From Phones.

in #technology7 years ago

Cell phones are good for testing websites - shame to smash one up!

I wouldn't put one near my head though...

http://cellphones.procon.org/view.resource.php?resourceID=003054

Sort:  

There are plenty of phone emulators for that purpose ;)

I've never tried any

Do you have any recommendations?

(I'm still not going to smash my cell phone - I don't ever use it though)

https://www.webdesignerdepot.com/2012/11/6-free-mobile-device-emulators-for-testing-your-site/

It's important to find emulators that are well supported as the devices and technology change regularly. Most of the small websites that offer emulators are either broken or don't really do the job properly.
I found that now, the reliable ones are not free services any more. However, you can use the Android emulator 'Andy' for free and it is a fully functioning phone emulator for your desktop.

Thanks, I'll give it a crack.