A Call to the Community for Blockchain Endeavors.

in #technology7 years ago

So I'm more the creative type that tech savvy so I see a lot of ways to utilize blockchain tech and have no skill to implement any of it so I'm hoping to find community members who would like to exchange ideas regarding how someone like me could get my ideas out there and functioning so I'm just going to list some of them and hope the community replies with a discussion about how to move some of these forward.

  1. Pay to Play Roleplaying
    I'd like to see a blockchain based system that would pay a Game Master (GM) to run D20 games. A quick summary of how it
    would work is:
    A GM logs on as available with a syllabus of what type of game he will be running which will include setting, player level,
    style (i.e. punishing (players will suffer and struggle to achieve goals), or richly rewarding (careless hack and slash
    carelessly through the adventure), story or action driven, minimum number of players to begin, expected length of
    session, etc.

       Players enter the room with knowledge of what to expect and PAY a fee (set be the GM)into escrow to participate.  At end
       of the session the players rate the game using a 5 star system.  Any player who votes 5 stars automatically releases escrow
       funds to the GM.  Ratings of less that 5 stars release partial amounts but require a detailed description of why the session
       was not worthy of 5 stars.  This prompts a discussion among the GM and all players wherein everyone presents an opinion
       as as to why the GM does, or does not deserve full payment.  At the end of the discussion players can increase their rating, 
       but not decrease.
    
      After the session the GM and all players rate each other.  This provides community insight into what other players and 
      GMs can expect from each other in future sessions.  Thus a player who refuses to pay without good reason will essentially 
      be blacklisted, as well as GMs who fail to provide a worthwhile experience for a fair price.
    
      This is a rough summary that needs further development.
    
      I also feel like this application could use it's own token for eventual marketing purposes, i.e. discounts on merchandise,
      various currencies should be available for use.  I would suggest Litecoin because it's fast and cheap to transfer, but that
      be open for discussion.
    

Another idea I'd like to see come to fruition is a blockchain based app store that is compatible with both Apple and Android ecosystems so a customer could make a single purchase and access that purchase on any device. I'm not certain of the feasibility of this one since it may require competitors to work in unison, but I still hope it's possible.

I have a few other projects I'd like to work on as well, but I don't want to get into detail in them here other than to say I'd like to find a way to hire a team to build a couple of games for me that uses smart contracts to raise funds to hire said team and ensure they get paid fairly for their work, while also sending a tiny percentage my way for creative input regarding story and design.

If anyone still reading has a clue how I could move any of these ideas forward or is interested in chatting with me for more information I'd love to hear from you.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sinistry! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Information is not knowledge.

- Albert Einstein

I think you are on to something here. A role playing game would be awesome! Once communities arrive, I wonder if a role playing community could be set up.

I'm not sure what the extent of it is but I think there's already a role playing game. I happened across something a month or so ago that leads me to think so but I don't remember anything about it other than I don't think it was a D20 based game. I think I just search the tag gaming and it was a few posts down.