A Future From The Past - A few ways we thought we might see the world

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Hey bro's I saw a couple youtube videos that I wanted to share with you guys,

I remember growing up watching all the sci-fi movies and imagining a super technological world, its pretty crazy to think that some of those sci-fi movies had technologies that are starting to come about in recent times, especially when you look at the concepts they were exploring,

Heres a couple future projections from a long time ago,

Disneys magic highway

any Elon Musk fans out there might recognize a few of these from technologies currently being built,

HyperLoop, self driving cars, the boring company, etc

and this video with the terrible intro

its interesting to see some of these ideas, machines talking to machines, buying something with your credit card from the comfort of your own home, the concepts they were exploring were pretty accurate hey? but LOL look at that execution xD

I hope you enjoyed that as much as I did xD

if you like what I'm doing

please Upvote, Share or Resteem!

Sort:  

Nice to see you posting again sols. I recently watched 2001: A Space Odyssey, Amazing for a film nearly 50 years old.

haha wassup bros, yeah I was kinda all over the place trying to develop some stuff, it really takes my focus into a kind of vacuum,

you know, apart from little bits of it here and there, I've really never watched it, I think tonight I will change that :D

Wow, thats really cool, man. @sols.
I enjoyed it!
This means that if we wanna know what the future would look like we've only got to look at the modern sci-fi movies, cos what they are showing in these modern movies would surely come to manifestation in the not so distant future (even though not all).