Introduce yourself

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Hello & Servus Steemians

Test.jpg

Can we say in our days: How do I want to live?
Do I want to live in an affirmative environment that is lush and green with very open minded people, or do I want to live with a handsome husband or a very exciting wife in a big city like London, Paris or Berlin, having some nice children, or do I want to live in a different relationship?
That may be possible for a small part of us. The other part is staying in troubles and has no choice.
When we ask: What are the big challenges facing our world?
We have a very long list from biosecurity, climate change, factory farming, artificial intelligence, Stop of wars and land grabbing, migration and so on.

APOCALYPSE or a NEW EARTH?

27867969_908205366007742_4817391180481299839_n - Kopie.jpg       27972932_906315092863436_3307985053731656859_n.jpg

Where do we stay today and where we are headed?
Digital heaven or hell?
Is our salvation in biotechnology?
These are questions that I deal with. As mother of three adult children, artist and author, I try to find answers. After study by myself Philosophy and after reading many books visiting many lectures and seminares, concerning feminism, anthropology, sociology, biotechnology, transhumanism, artificial intelligence, art and so on, I felt how important it is, to deal with questions concerning our future.
The most important thing in our days is not to allow fainting. But how can we reach a state of serenity when "the earth quakes"?
That's what I ask me every day.
First of all: it's not easy!
But the good news:

HUMANITY IS AN ORGANISM CAPABLE OF ANYTHING.
WE NEED A CHANGE!

How we can manage the change isn't clear at all. We don't know the answer - we don't know how man came into the world and why we are here. The consciousness isn't explored yet. But we have a miracle choice: The choice between LOVE & FEAR.
We basically know nothing about us, but we are to boost evolution technically. Perhaps it is the way? I'm not sure, but I'm not averse.
Since I deal with transhumanism, biotechnology and digital capitalism, my perspective has changed.

Transhumanism is the theory, that the human race can evolve beyond its current physical and mental limitations, especially by means of science and technology.

A new evolutionary phase of man was technically initiated, especially by Google, founded in Silicon Valley, where spirit and money unite. Scientist, philosophers and interested people try to bring the topic to the public.

Is transhumanism the most dangerous idea in the world?

There is a need to be discussed. But please: "Don't think that's Science fiction!"
We have transhumanist political parties, transhumanists advice governments and corporations; even the EU is involved in the digitization of the body.
Transhumanism, more than any idea in the world today, threatens our very way of being. Human nature is at a crossroads. Either we embrace the fact that we are species born of and wedded to technology, or we continue, terrified of our crown central drive to change.

I'm looking forward to many interested parties and contributions of others on this topic.

Now I want to tell you a little more about me: I'm Austrian, living in Germany. I grew up in Tirol and Südtirol. My familiy name comes from Südtirol: von Leys zu Paschbach. When I was young I was very often with my parents and my for brothers in Südtirol in our family house between vineyards, apple and nut trees.

29572505_1764760183567817_2157158877682036054_n.jpg

In the past there where still some castles - perhaps I'll write in another chapter about this story.

After my french studies in France I married and became a mother of three children: Alexander, Clemens and Greta.
I'm very happy to say that the three make their way. That was not clear at all, but from one day to another I lost my husband and I was responsible for three kids. Ma daughter was a baby and my sons were of adolescent age. I had to travel a lot. Many art jobs were abroad. During this time I moved from Tyrol to Vienna, where I lived from 8 years. A great, but also exhausting time as artist and mother. Vienna is a wonderful city with many secrets and beauties. I love this city.
But as life goes on, I moved with my daughter to Munich. My sons stayed in Austria because of their education.
Also Munich is a great city and I have always felt it as a gift to live there. I lived there for 8 years before I moved to Tegernsee. My daughter Greta is studying in Munich.
Many travels, including Argentina, North America and many European Cities have shaped me. Now I enjoy a calmer life. Beside my work as artiste I wrote a book near the sea: Das kleine Buch zum neuen Denken, that will appear soon.

29791764_1012358048929516_9119046216146290959_n.jpg 30126916_1012357982262856_446976318086565147_n.jpg 30123756_1012352465596741_8130635216895652903_n.jpg

And I must say: I feel really lucky to be part of this community in the strong believe that this is a great opportunity for all of us.

Much Love

Tatyana von Leys

facebook.com/tatyana.von.leys facebook.com/t.leys Instagram info@vonleys www.tatyana-leys.com

04.04.2018

Sort:  

Very nice.... welcome to Steemit. I am an Artist in Canada

Thank you for the nice words!
I saw how many followers you have. Congrats!
Very interesting profile. IMG_20150910_142809.jpg Best wishes with my little Artwork... Posthuman Queen

Yeah... I have been here since June so I have gained a few followers over the past 10 months.

Congratulations @tatyana.leys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @tatyana.leys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!