You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitmain To Release Ethereum ASIC Miner - The Antminer F3

in #technology6 years ago

That's very interesting. I wonder how soon this will make GPU switch to mining something else and what will be the best coin to mine for them. I think it would be Monero and that would be great for it's price I think.

Sort:  

Yes, I think many GPU miners will move over to Monero (especially considering the hardline anti-ASIC stance they're taking.)

Monero needs to create an easier to use wallet

Yes it does! That's why I've supported the development of both Cake Wallet and Monerujo (user-friendly iOS and Android wallets.) I suggest you try them out; they're much simpler than the desktop GUI. :)

I'll have to check those out. Thanks for the heads up!

@kop2 looks like you finally got the recognition from electroneum that you’ve been deserving!!! 👏

I agree. I think initially everyone will try to mine as much ETH as they can and when the difficulty starts to increase, people will switch over to Monero or ZCash. All the GPU mining currencies should see a nice little uplift - that is unless Bitmain does what they did with the A3s and locks it to ETH.

This is not an ASIC, it is just a huge collection of cheap memory chips. The current RX 580 8GB Sapphire Nitro + Special edition are able to produce 31 MH\s for as little as 85 watt. Of course having a modded BIOS and other twerks. Such GPUs out perform this miner in EVERY aspect. If you think otherwise, let me know...