WOAH! Exciting Personal Jet Transportation / Hover Platform ... Me Want!

in #technology6 years ago


I almost never get excited by technology for very long, but this really grabbed my attention - I've never seen anything quite like it. I know that the US military worked on similar ideas for decades in secret and that some 'UFO's were actually test flights of technology similar to this, but wow - this one really nails it.

I don't know much about this other than that it uses small jet turbines and can't go a long distance without running out of fuel.. Anyone want to tell me where I can try one out? It would sure make food shopping more exciting! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The things that have transpired in my lifetime really blow me away...too cool !! In the early 80's I was driving through Arizona and my husband and I saw what we were sure was 3 UFOs. Everyone on the highway slowed down as they flew right over the cars...hoovered soundlessly, then took off at like warp speed and were gone from sight almost instantly. I now think it was something that our Government was working on, but it was quite an experience at the time ;)

Exciting! I have encountered definite non-human vehicles and researched the topic extensively. The technology operated in the US desert regions (from deep underground bases) is typically a mixture of human reverse engineering of non human technology and also just pure non human technology.. It's good that you had the experience and can remember - many people just deny it ever happened!

It really was an amazing experience, we could not sleep that night as we talked about it all night long...I will never forget it!!

That's very cool! 😍

Where do I get one of those!

I knew back to the future was not fibbing haha 💯🐒

Maybe on Ebay in about 2 years :)

Haha i'll be waiting. Gives me a chance to save up 💯🐒

This is the transportation of the future. wow this is amazing @ura-soul

Woooo wonderful never seen these, I know u will really enjoy yourself . Technology and science is turning this world to a better place , where living will be enjoyable and comfortable to live in. Keep it up.

Oh my goodness, can I get one too! Grocery shopping in style :)

dtube is the creativity of technology
for making fun that is good idea dear
thanks for sharing

yes great sharing that is dear
the technology give us everything such as dtube
it is the bless of technology

Really!!! That suprise me i've never seen that before but i think its a great idea.

It is the Hobgoblin from Spiderman!!

The US military version does NOT use jet propulsion. It uses polarity with gravity, therefore it doesn't make any noise.

Oh, I'm sure there are a variety of 'exotic' platforms, yes - I was just referring to the general concept and appearance.

where did you steal this video from? you didn't shoot this content

That is the coolest thing ever! Could you imagine the face plant if you steer it wrong. I was riding one of those hoverboards thats like a Segway scooter without the handle. It was so sketchy I kept getting thrown off of it. I used to ride a skateboard back in the day but this thing is ridiculous. This guy is obviously a professional rider. If you turn that jet too far forward, backwards or sideways you're going to get wadded up big time!!! What happens when you run out of fuel and your 100 feet in the air????

Wow Got to get me one of those lol.Scary tho,you dont have anything to hold on to.Looks like you have to balance abit,but hey looks like nerve racking fun all the same.love it