Samsung or iphone? - Legendary battles

20180203_132237.jpg

I was out with a friend and he was at the local vodafone shop upgrading his phone. Now as you can see, there are many many phones one can choose from in this modern day and age. But the interesting thing that was the question of the day was - Is Samsung or iphone better?

Now this of course turned out into a heated debate and I personally am a Samsung user so of course I said that Samsung was better overall from a user experience - but I am bias.

My friend says that iphone is better and he would be lost if given a Samsung. Now that stunned me; have we become slaves to our gadgets?

Are we so reliant on them and in particularly reliant to a brand that we cannot adapt? Is this also true for lifestyle?

Sometimes you hear stories that once you have tasted the high life and lived in luxury, it is hard to go back or understand what is the norm anynmore.

Anyways back to our debate. I understood that iphones have a cool factor about them and the latest iphoneX is really a technological marvel plus it looks great! However, I argued that Samsung with Android has more flexibility for the user and that is more important compared to looks and all. He threw back that Samsung batteries were unreliable due to the explosions but I reckon it is the same with all battery technology. The risk is inherent.

How about you guys?

Which do you prefer - Samsung or iphone and why?

20180203_132330.jpg

OR

20180203_132315.jpg

Ps. STEEM is on Binance now and if you signed up with my referral link please let me know to get a little thank you gift :)

Cheers!!

@watch-chronolog
Binance Link - Ref: 13919598

Watch-Chronolog02.png

Sort:  

I will go for xiomi. Lol
I use Xiomi now, same as samsung or iphone but with better price.

In the shop I saw Oppo as well.. and I thought it was pretty good too!

Samsung

Because only cool people like me use samsungs!

samsung is the best phone instead of Iphone

Samsung 2 - 0 iphone
:D

Samsung is way better.

Samsung 1 - iphone 0
:)

I was a consistent samsung user for years but last month I took the plunge and went for Google pixel 2, not a big difference in user experience as both are android but I'm not disappointed at all and very happy with it