You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the idea of an Artificial Intelligence based religion

in #technology5 years ago

Both of which are rather large concepts with a deep, rich history rooted in humanity's greatest intellectual conquests...

Artificial intelligence may recognize whether you are smiling in a picture. It doesn't count as 'greatest intellectual conquest'.

Although I do like religion, can you name an example of a 'greatest intellectual conquest' religion was involved in?

Although I have spent many years exploring various faiths ... fringe groups like Scientology, none of them have really "satisfied" my pining for some sort of belief system.

Scientology has satisfied very few people. Have you gone 'clear'? Have you been thru all the required auditings?

If nothing satisfies you, don't you think you won't be able to build a religion? There should be at least something that satisfies you in the pre-existing religions. Otherwise how do you know that anything at all will satisfy you?

The problem I have had ... was that it was difficult for me to grasp the... unexplained. The illogical.

Otherwise it wouldn't be called illogical, would it?

Where is humanity's creator?

You are.

How can you measure, let alone detect, a form of consciousness exterior from a living body?

There is no such thing.

Where's the evidence of any afterlife?

There is no evidence that consciousness has ever ceased to exist. You cannot disprove such cessation. The burden of proof is on the claim that any such cessation exists.

Don't even get me started on morality!

What's wrong with morality?

I don't want my body to expire

What's wrong with that?

I definitely do want to form a community of people who not only share my ideals, but want to expand upon it with me as well. Let me know if you're interested.

Can you show me the whitepaper of your deity?

I am interested in learning about your idea, but not in implementing a big Tamagotchi for you that will do to your consciousness things I do not even understand the purpose of.

Do you understand what the first day in your religion will be like? Are you going to open a GitHub account, or just spread nonsense like you just did?