intro :)

in #teen6 years ago (edited)

My name is Dana, I'm 17 and from the U.S. but living in Taiwan

DSC04145.JPG

I'm a poet with work on several online magazines
and I run my own business through Depop, where I resell thrifted clothes and donate the profits to charity
and of course a high school student! I'm a senior in high school so college applications have been on my mind a lot lately!

38254440_2110434749198685_4150130841181224960_n.png

There are so many things I want to do it's insane. I'm greedy to do everything and often end up stressed; there's just not enough time!!!

Sometimes I take photos, edit artsy videos, design and make fashion designs with my sewing machine, sing, dance, and so much more.

01.jpg

This year, my goals are to learn how to dance, learn more about web design (HTML/CSS/JavaScript), expand my business, make videos, and of course write, write, write!!

test.jfif

I'll be posting about a bunch of my creative endeavors on Steemit and Dtube so feel free to follow to see my journey! I'm excited for this new beginning :D

Sort:  

Hola, me gustaría leer los artículos que escribas para la comunidad de Steemit.

Greeting @danachewy. It's nice to see you here!

thank you!

Greetings and welcome to steemit. Good luck with your college applications...

thank you!! i surely need it ;)

welcome to this amazing platform, I hope you will enjoy yourself and make money while doing it!

Hello there, Welcome to the steemit community.

thank you!

Good to see a young woman to take care of charity. Respect!

Welcome on Steemit!

thank you very much for your support!

Hello Dana, welcome to the Steemit community!

We have created a community on Steem for the teenage bloggers here which is named TOS which stands for Teens On Steem where we help, guide and interact with our peer Steemians. You can find more information on @teensonsteem account.

Good Luck!

thank you, I'll check it out right now!

You can use the #tos tag in your posts.

welcome to steemit Dana, you seem to be a creative person and in that case you found the rigth place to be!

I hope you will have a great time on steemit!

If you like reading travel blogs, please be so kind to follow me back!

Enjoy your day!

thank you, I will check your blog out for sure!

Thx a lot for your reply, that would be awesome!

Have a nice day!

Hello Dana, I'm Oatmeal, and you look smart, dancing is fun. I'm from Oregon, was teaching English in Vietnam, was designing a website. I've used Wordpress and Ubuntu. I like your glasses, you're cute, and welcome.

thank you Oatmeal! nice to meet you!

Welcome to steemit Dana.

thank you!

Welcome to Steem Community @danachewy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch