You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3D Printing Explained, Part Two

in #tehcnology6 years ago

Oh my gosh you have not come up in my feed in forever and i consider you one of my very first steemian friends here! This is a good post , there is a 3d printer set up at my public library, it makes me want to go give it a try! I hope you are doing well, its good to see you still here! How are things going with your projects?

Sort:  

Quite well :D Just been a bit busy, but i want to do a new post on the scoby project shortly. I think once i have done a post on the science behind the scoby, i can start to post more often about the ongoing experiments. Just recieved a whole bunch of materials to experiment with, so that is quite exciting :D

How are you?

I am doing well also! I quit my very stressful job that I still had when I first joined, and found some work-from-home options that I am pretty excited about, and having a great time on steemit, still. i hang out on Discord a lot in the PAL server, listening to radio and chatting in the general chat , and thats been pretty inspiring and awesome. So many talented people around here. It is hard to remember to check on everyone's posts though since the feed only shows a small snippet of time, and I haven't created a reliable system for myself yet. I end up just following breadcrumbs on a long trail, reading people's comments, seeing who they are... i forget to go back and check on all my friends ! Glad to see the scoby experiments are still happening. Its so strange and creative :)

We actually decided on a focus point for now. We are trying to design a "home pod" so people can grow them in their home. Seems like it could be pretty fun.

I'm mostly on steemit.chat actually, but the radio on discord is pretty nice ^^