Nostalgic TV Memories

in #television7 years ago

These days I try to avoid the Television but I do have fond memories of watching it, particularly as a child. I know this will probably show our ages, hehe... but I found myself in a nostalgic moment in time today and thought back to these programs from now a bygone era...

The Flower Pot Men


Probably the earliest childhood tv I remember is Bill and Ben from the flower pot men and the weed that always said "Weeeeeeeeeed" :)

About:
The Flower Pot Men is a British children's programme, produced by BBC television, first transmitted in 1952, and repeated regularly for more than twenty years.[1] The show was the basis for a comic strip of the same name in the children's magazine Robin. A reboot of the show called Bill and Ben was produced in 2001 --Source


Andy Pandy


For some reason as a child I always thought Andy Pandy was a girl? :/

About:
Andy Pandy is a British children's television series that premiered on BBC TV in summer 1950. Originally live, a series of 13 filmed programmes was shown in 1970, when a new series was made. A third series was made in 2002. The show was the basis for a comic strip of the same name in the children's magazines Robin and Pippin.--Source


Camberwick Green


the theme tune sends me back, I may have to watch them again :D

About: Camberwick Green is a British children's television series that ran from January to March of 1966 on BBC1, featuring stop motion puppets. Camberwick Green is the first in the Trumptonshire trilogy, which also includes Trumpton and Chigley.--Source



What are your earliest TV memories?


Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andy_Pandy

My earliest memories are a few years before yours @digit and a continent way.

Oddly enough for most folks these days, I never watched TV during the day. Days were spent playing outside unsupervised where I actually rode a bicycle without a helmet :)

But I do remember Saturday Morning cartoons like Looney Toons :)

Thanks for sharing!!

I remember those cartoons, but I was much older by then.

yeah, but we didn't have a tv until i was 24

Nice post, I remember Mr. Ed and Father Knows Best :-)

And of course the Little Raskels and Dennis the Menace lol

I remember the comic books with Dennis the Menace in and later a tv cartoon series

Ah. Nostalgia. I recall Noddy, Torchy the battery boy, and Basil the dog, not the fox.

Television went down hill after that.

.



ColdMonkey mines Gridcoin through generating BOINC computations for science...


of course Noddy I remember :) how could I forget

I remember My Three Sons

The big foot patting at the beginning always reminded me of mamafoot