Ten Days of Reflection, day six – Glass Elephants

I guess I have collected a lot of nick-knack kind of stuff. Here’s a photo of three glass elephants, one bag of rats and a carved cat figurine on a glass mirror, in the middle of my extra large Norfolk pine tree.

The bag of rats is a replica of a netsuke that was used in Japan to hold items from the sash of a kimono. There are five rats carved on the netsuke although you can only see four of them from the front. The fifth rat is on the back. It is a sign of prosperity because the rats are all having enough to eat.

The carved cat is a figurine that my mom gave to me which I think she purchased someplace in the middle east. I’m not sure but it might have been from Egypt and it seems like there maybe some connection to the Goddess Isis represented by it.

FiveReflections.jpg
Three Glass Elephants, a bag of rats and a cat figurine. – click for viewing full screen

Here’s another view of the glass elephant on the planter rim.

Elephants are really amazing animals. There aren’t any around here, they really don’t do well in this climate and I have not seen one since I was very young.

GlassElephant.jpg
Glass Elephant - picture enhanced by Google Photos. – click for viewing full screen


Thanks for reading! The photos were taken by me with my Galaxy S7.
More about the reflection challenge can be read HERE

I nominate anyone with a desire for reflections to try out the challenge.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

a beautiful cat statue is a very valuable gift from your mother, you have to keep it well, beautiful glass elephant in my country Indonesia is still a lot of elephants in the forest, and elephant is one of the animals that are protected in our country,
good post friends @lightsplasher
I upvote and resteeem

Looking beautiful elephants photography dear @lightsplasher thank you for shering this post
I like your aniamls glass photography
DQmec4xDXsEbnrrjhHNm2syaCpFqPkXJiempPgAjXm8xqnn_1680x8400.jpeg
I just #upvote
#Resteem

very nice and so beautiful photography

wow...what a beautiful elephants photography dear @lightsplasher i love your post all time,, thanks for sharing with us,,,


      really your photography is awesoem
                i love this photo

DQmec4xDXsEbnrrjhHNm2syaCpFqPkXJiempPgAjXm8xqnn.jpeg

#I just #Resteemed your post

((( remember me a little bit))))))

dear @lightplasher I'm new at steemit
your elephant photography iss awesome
Your work is well,,,,, you are very intellengt writer,,,,, i hope your success is very soon,,, i support you #Alltime but i want to you support me,,, I always upvote and comment on your post, to tell the truth, I like your post, you can write a lot of good, I like all of your posts, thank you for this post, I'm waiting for you to post when you (because I Love you)@lightplasher

I just resteemed your post,,, I,m new please help me,,

goods that have a certain meaning, and very interesting attention, good post friends, I upvote and resteem, please support for my last post friends,

posts that attract friends, and make a lot of people interested, success is always a friend i vote and resteem..

incredible your work my friend is very fond of your ability that you are very creative sir @lightsplasher

I read your post its really excellent thank you for shering @lightsplasher i #upvote and #resteem

atleast brother remember me a little bit????

Really its amazing post i like it so much i want to read my post i hope you like my post thanks @lightsplasher

Resteemed free

Dear @lightsplasher
I am with you on this point. Yeah, steemit is the only platform where are all looking so happy and relaxed. steemit absolutely a great place where we can earn money and also meet with beautiful peoples, learn great ideas and improve yourself very beautifulyl.
I also thankful to all my followers and the people like you for to make the reason of my happiness.
Stay blessed and be happy always.

#RESTEEM FREE #RESTEEM FREE

#RESTEEM FREE #RESTEEM FREE

#RESTEEM FREE #RESTEEM FREE

#RESTEEM FREE #RESTEEM FREE

Oh Looking beautiful to much your elephant photography i like it bro @lightsplasher
DQmec4xDXsEbnrrjhHNm2syaCpFqPkXJiempPgAjXm8xqnn_1680x8400.jpeg
#Upvote #Resteem

All collectibles must be of high value, let alone an elephant statue of glass is a rare item. I really want to have the collection, but I have never heard of anyone selling it.

Wow...such a wonderful and interesting post again by @lightsplasher sir...
Actualy I'm realy like this three glass elephents...
Wonderful posting idea...
Wel done sit...

really happy your life has a lot of collectibles, happy life makes us feel safe and happy, thanks my teacher greetings friendship we may succeed together

WoooW! its wonderfull I like it Your glass photography i can not see this before Keep it up shining elephent looking so nice I am waiting for your upcoming post

best friendship to @lightsplasher,
i am a stia blog visitor @lightsplasher,

I love to read your post, so many collectible collectibles anada is so blessed, a well-established life is marked with many collectibles happy stuff

extremely your photography is awesome. @lightsplasher
this my art
20180119_094759.jpg

wow @beautiful elephants photography dear @lightsplasher
very good job dear
I @love your photography dear @lightsplasher
I like it...all time your post dear 👌👌👌👌👌👌
👌👌👌👌
👌👌👌
I @miss your photograph
I @really love you👌👌👌👌
I @resteemed your all post

wow...wondarful photography...& awsome smartphonephotography....i love your all post....thank for sharing....my dear @lightsplasher..

thank for sharing my teachers ,,:-):-):-):-)best friendship to @lightsplasher,
i am a stia blog visitor @lightsplasher,

I love to read your post, so many collectible collectibles anada is so blessed, a well-established life is marked with many collectibles happy stuff

a very nice carving ... this is a very interesting collection. I like your post @lightsplasher.

masterpiece, so that we can take lessons from the pictures of tats and cats. . I like.

It's great that your master likes to see it and I really want to have something like that.hehehe.
thanks a lot of lords for your support to me my senior @lightsplasher..

Nice photography dear @lightsplasher you are doing good God bless you

beautiful collection and the carving is very good and quality. I like your post @lightsplasher #lightsplasher.

superb photography and wonderful cell phone photography....i cherish your everything post.thank for sharing. @lightsplasher

amazing photography.
I will never get tired of the same post there.😍

Wow amazing, tnx for sharing this.

awesome post& also mind blowing thakns for searing...

Wow nice photo graphy.

Wow that's awesome . Upvote and followed do follow me thanks.

Wow that's awesome

This is your hobby? The animals collected are so beautiful.

a good post my friend .. I like the same post you friend .. please visit my blog once a friend yes

Elephant glass, whether it is made of glass?
His creation of this very complicated, resulting in beautiful art.
Thanks for sharing @lightsplasher

DQmeF2Z9Pbe7HB4wemAeBbgfQA8AQunCXAqnkGGTLM9yPNA.jpeg

What it was I never saw it

Amazing art work of glass elephant. Outstanding photography.

Thanks for your visit @lightsplasher kepostingan saya ...
you @lightsplasher a very generous person ...

really amazing postings and pictures right ...

thanks again for your visit @lightsplasher.

this is a very beautiful picture ...
and very nice to be put at home in a glass cabinet ...
I am waiting for the arrival @lightsplasher to my post ...
I keep reblog and upvote your post .... best wishes always for you @lightsplasher forever.

@lightplasher, Wow...Such a pretty beautiful glass elephant you have. Its memorable looks indeed. Sure...The elephant pretty delightful. Craft made such valuable. You can give it to others for surprising gift. Its priceless. Can't give any value. Awesome reflection challenge post.

this is a very beautiful picture ...
and very nice to be put at home in a glass cabinet ...
I am waiting for the arrival @lightsplasher to my post ...
I keep reblog and upvote your post .... best wishes always for you @lightsplasher forever.

Elephant is a human-implanted animal ... and I really like elephants ... and I see this carving is very beautiful.

the philosophy of rats and cats, they are both related to each other, depending on how we perceive them, extraordinary.

i love that .. man shines like real ... but transparent

Very beautiful graphic photos, I really like elephants but hate mice because my stuff is consumed by rats

A nice glass elephant statue. when I saw the elephant I remembered the sick elephant in the zoo of Bandung West Java. It is a pity that the elephant can not be saved and finally die 😢😢

Video By KONGKORONGOK

awesome post dear @lightsplasher, looks so nice elephant photography even that's not real, you are creative writer, thanks for sharing. keep going.......

A very good collection of interesting and interesting friends ...
My friend there post yesterday not upvote and not yet in return also please his policy my friend to upvote new posts in my block.

Posting yang sangat bagus dan sangat unik,

I think it quite ironic that rats are featured in a picture depicting prosperity. Personally, I could only have thought of how destructive they can get. Talk about cultural differences! https://steemit.com/writing/@rabamaker/the-meanings-of-your-dreams-according-to-the-wisdom-of-the-ancient-chinese

Funny, I just got this whatsapp message that says rats multiply very quickly, so much that two can have over a million offsprings in a spate of 18 months! Well, that is prosperity for sure. It also says that elephants are the only animals that can't jump - I can imagine that, although I don't know how true it is.

Nice post, @lightsplasher, kinda reminds me of this: https://steemit.com/cute/@pusheenliving/the-complete-family-photo
Lol!

The beauty of your mind is revealed by your beautiful deeds!! Go ahead bro !

There are 2 pages
Pages