Ten days of reflection day 7

10 Days of Reflection day 7

1odays reflection day 7.jpg
Sony A6500 16 MM F7.1 1/400 ISO 100

I was nominated by @sunscape to take part in the 10 days of reflections and as I love reflections I thought why not

The rules of the challenge are simple:
10 Days of Reflection Photos (mirrors, water, etc)
Tag your post with #tendaysofreflection
Title your post "10 Days of Reflection"
Nominate a friend if you wish
Have fun and be creative!
And I will nominate anyone who wants to participate. Come on and join! You know you want to.


This post was originated by @ilovedietcoke and her original post on it can be found here 10 Day Reflection Challenge


Each day of this 10 day challenge so far I have reflected a bit on some aspect of my life, my time on Steemit or something to that effect, I am not sure if I will have anything insightful to say with each post, or even if I will do it for all 10 days of the challenge but will see what I can do

This is a shot around the Mondo Pond Trails on a day with some nice clouds in the sky and reflected on the water that I thought fit well with this challenge.

Today's Inner Reflection Keep smiling it makes people wonder what your up to

Although not really related to this photo for some reason when editing this photo, I thought of one of my Uncles, well he was a great Uncle and since my Grand Parents past when I was very young Uncle Jack and Auntie Nan were like my grand parent sin a way and I remember them fondly still today so many years later.

This was another one of the saying he told me when I was young and having some friction or trouble with other kids at school, and one of the many words of wisdom he gave me was, "Always keep smiling, its makes people wonder what your up to"

We discussed this further and his logic had a few gems, in that Smiles are contagious, often if you smile those around you will.

If someone is trying to upset you, and you dont let them get under your skin, or more importantly do not want them to know they have got under your skin just keep smiling and it will frustrate them and they will give up and move on and you can truly smile.

OK that wasnt much for this post but its all I have for today sorry

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg
thealliance_tattoodjay.png

!steemitworldmap 41.2118089 lat -73.088984 long Mondo Pond Trails Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

"Always keep smiling, its makes people wonder what your up to"

Yeah... I can remember hearing this before and it's words to live by!

GREAT photo again... no surprise there! You have an extraordinary talent!

It’s a saying I use probably to much

And thanks taking photos is my way to unwind 😎

Awesome photo!

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

very sorry

Not quite sure what you mean

So competition is opened for all minnows?
P.s when is this picture filmed?

The photo was taken here
http://steemitworldmap.com/?post=ten-days-of-reflection-day-7

And the ten day challenge is open to anything ne to take part

Thats why i aksed, here is cold as fuck 😂
Cheers

oh yes here as well I should have said this was a shot from back in summer

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ten-days-of-reflection-day-7


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great photo.

Please invite me to the challenge.

Thanks

the Challenge is open to everyone feel free to take part in it

And
Thanks kindly

great and awesome photo, you are doing a great work

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

super sweet pond there

It is such a nice spot to stroll around 🚶🏼‍♂️👍

Haha! I've heard that "Keep smiling" being used before too. Day 7 and you are still going strong! Nice serene setting, so well captured!

Thanks I am kind Nd if wishing ng this was seven days not sure where I am going next lol

Only 3 more!!!

I know the 3 photos is easy
It’s the three days of reflective thought I am struggling with lol

You've done well so far! They could be shorter and still very effective! :-)

Tomorrow’s most likely will be shorter lol

I like the idea of the ten day reflection...I would like to join in... So, not only do you have a gift with photography, your reflections are deep and inspiring. I need to get my camera rolling instead of using the google images :)

Thanks and the challenge is open to anyone 😎

Photography is my way of relaxing so using my photos works well fir me

It's getting better and better every day :) Excellent one!

thanks kindly
I have no idea yet what’s tomorrow’s is going to be will find something tonight

Beautiful cloud reflections! And look. No ice!

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

Nice picture, please vote me

thats very close to being a spam comment

Oh, those puffy white wonders make quite a splash when they hit the water! Who can help but to notice the beauty they infuse in this scene?

I like the fact that you used a curved piece of landscape that really shows off and adds extra interest to the shot.

So well done. Always and forever. Tip! OH!!! Bad habits die hard!

Lol your such a character with your playing with the shoot I just realized I cannot remember how to do strike through on here and I don’t want to tempt fate lol

Thanks my friend

~~ word ~~ No spaces in between

thanks I knew that of course I didn’t lol

LOL OH! You will be dangerous!

Me never or always lol 😂

That is such a warm and inviting photograph!

Thanks and your comments are always warm and supportive and appreciated

The cloud reflection is beautiful. Your philosophy reminds me of the "kill them with kindness" theory.

Thanks

I guess it could be seen that way

Great post tnx for the sharing upvote me if you can plz steemit all the way

that’s a spam comment it seems to me

It is frowned upon to request upvotes. We all want them, that's a given. Post quality content and engage people and you will get upvotes and followers. Best wishes!

This is gorgeously composed! Thanks for sharing your gear as well! Well done! It's been so much fun to see your posts!

Thanks I am really enjoying doing this challenge although adding my own challenge to give some reflective thoughts with each post I am not sure where I will go tomorrow lol

I can't wait to see it!

Me either wasn’t feeling well last night so I did pick a photo but Haven’t written the post yet will see what comes to me later 😂

I'm sorry you weren't feeling well, I've been a bit under the weather lately too. I'm looking forward to your next post!

Thanks I am fine and will bounce back at least I have tomorrow off so don’t have to do the commute so makes for an easy day

Hopefully some rest will do the trick!

Perfect sunset and perfect colors on that one. You got my full :)

Thanks mate truly appreciated

A truly Wowwwwwww !!! capture ! :)

Thanks Kindly my friend

When I looked at that sky, the Simpson's theme queued in my mind. I was expecting the clouds to part and the Simpson's banner to appear. Nice photo.

Lol I didn’t see that before but I do now

Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #20 (1/18/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

thanjscdo much appreciate the support and feature