Ten Facts and One Lie: Guess and Win!

Okay, so this is another challenge but this time it's also a contest with prizes. I was nominated by @wanderlass in the comment section of this post. I'd also like to acknowledge @traciyork who started this challenge about a month ago.

I'll be sharing 11 facts about myself except one of them will actually be a lie. Your job is to guess which one is the lie. Just post your guess (you only get one) in the comment section.

The prizes

  • 0.5 SBD to the first one to correctly guess the lie
  • 0.25 SBD each to the next two to guess correctly (if applicable)

The winner(s) will be announced in a week.

The facts

  1. I'm Thai but I've lived in Finland nearly 4 times longer than I've lived in Thailand.
  2. I can speak two Filipino languages fluently.
  3. English is the first language I learned to speak and I spoke it with a Scottish accent.
  4. I graduated high school when I was 15 years old.
  5. I have more than 25 first cousins.
  6. I've lived in more than 15 different homes.
  7. I'm allergic to shellfish (crab, lobster, prawn, etc).
  8. I was once 1st runner up in a bodybuilding contest.
  9. I once starred in a children's musical play.
  10. I'm a certified PADI Open Water diver but I can't really swim.
  11. Prior to the #sevendaybeerchallenge, which I completed a few days ago, I had never before consumed any kind of alcohol seven days in a row.

So, which one of the above is the lie?


The main purpose of this challenge is to get to know each other so I guess I should nominate a few people (no pressure of course): @wolfhart, @escapist, @elliotjgardner, and @sriz

Here's a guide if you decide to accept this challenge:

  • Post 10 facts and 1 lie about yourself
  • Invite people to guess (one per person)
  • Offer a prize (SBD, an upvote, comment, or resteem, or your undying devotion)
  • Wait until the post payout to reveal the correct answer
  • Use the tag #tenfactsonelie as one of your five
  • Tag your friends to do their own!
Sort:  

I think #3.

English is the first language I learned to speak and I spoke it with a Scottish accent.

Thanks for joining. Good luck!

I accept your challenge my friend

#1 final answer

Thanks for joining. Good luck!

I’m torn on the lie between two options but I’m going thAt you’re not really allergic to shellfish.

Thanks for joining. Good luck!

I pick #11 as the lie.

Thanks for joining. Good luck!

The lie here is #5. I am not sure you have up to 25 first cousin

Thanks for joining. Good luck!

Thanks for accepting the challenge @adigitalife! I pick #10 :)

Thanks for joining. Good luck!

10

Depending on what "really" means, I'm not buying you being a certified diver unable to swim. Divers stay permanently under water only in Mafia flicks and even then the diving is involuntary.

Thanks for joining. Good luck!

I was not going to make any additional comments so that I don't give any clues by accident but I just have to say that I like your reasoning. 😂