D.Tube | 10 Truths & 1 Lie @mountainjewel Style

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)


Can you guess the lie?!

Hey Steemians!

It’s time for @mountainjewel to play 10 facts/truths and 1 lie!

First person to guess correctly wins 1 SBD!

Join us today in the yurt for this D.Tube exclusive!

By the way, looks like the video cut off prematurely again! All of the options are listed below!

  • Wren played division 1 college soccer
  • Ini diagnosed and cured 3 species of parasites (at different times) within his body
  • Ending his vegan streak, Ini ate a raw deer heart in the Czech Republic
  • We swam with dolphins 🐬 on our honeymoon
  • The first house we ever rented together was an Adobe D H Lawrence the author lived in
  • On a hitchhiking trip, Wren stopped at a monastery and a monk solicited her for marriage and gave her money
  • Wren had her first psychedelic experience from mushrooms found at her community garden plot
  • Ini has 4 sisters
  • Wren’s grandpa invented & patented plumbing parts that are in most American homes today
  • Ini popped all of his mother’s blood vessels in her face when he was born
  • Wren has hiked the same section of the Appalachian trail 3 times

Good luck! Lie revealed & winner announced when this post pays out!!

Here are the rules:

  • Post ten facts and one lie.
  • Invite people to guess. Only one guess per person.
  • Offer a prize to be paid out at the end of the post.
  • Write a post to reveal the correct answer.
  • Challenge your friends.

Whoever wants to do it, have at it!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You guys are just amazing! If only three of these things are true for anyone (okay, let's make it six for a couple) they'd have my full admiration. Though, as I'd say you've already got it, reading earlier posts of yours, let me try to guess the one lie among these incredible facts. Hmmm.... 4 sisters, magic mushrooms, and raw deer heart are not so much out of the ordinary, and having lived close to Harpers Ferry I can see how someone would hike the same section of the Appalachian Trail various times. Hitching adventures notoriously conjure up weird encounters, and honeymooners tend to do amazing things anyway, let alone you two! Congrats on the college soccer part, but I have no reason not to believe it. When it comes to curing parasites, you have my deepest respect. I'd really love to have someone like you around when the sh*t hits the fan. D.H. Lawrence? I guess I'm reveling my lack of a well rounded education, but still... I don't think it's as hard to believe as POPPING ALL THE BLOOD VESELS, even when giving birth. So #10 would be my guess. Oh, of course, the genius grandfather. This is sort of a give-away. Now I'm quite excited to know what it is that Wren's grandpa invented that people use all over America, and my guess is, you really want to tell us (so it can't be a lie).
Anyhow, though I'm pretty sure I got the right answer, I have no idea how late I am to the party. Eight hours are a lot of time....

Hahah most awesome response. Thanks for the smile and the chuckles. Good guess @stortebeker, glad to meet another soul who finds eating deer hearts and magic mushrooms ordinary 🙃 love it. We’ll see if you’re right when post pays out 😉

Ini has 4 sisters??

I have to guess something!!! They are all cool stories..except the number of siblings, so i will take a chance. Second guess is the monk story.

Haha the only uncool story 😂 good guess; we’ll see!

My guess: Ini popped all of his mother’s blood vessels in her face when he was born

An unfortunate though eh? Good guess; we’ll see!

Haha! I will guess Ini did not end his vegan streak with deer heart... and if he did that is hard core! Fun list you two!

Thanks fishy. Good guess; we’ll see! 😉

You guys are too cute! I would say the lie is swimming with dolphins on your honeymoon! Although, Ini, your poor mother....I hope that one is the lie! :)

Hehe his poor mother eh (if it’s true)! Good guess; we’ll see!

Sadly the feed cut off so I will guess with the stories I heard. I'd say the monk story is not true. This was fun!

Yeah sorry about that. Not sure why that happens sometimes on d.tube! Good guess! We’ll see 😉

Hmmm, I think the Mushroom story is the fib :)

Ok artzanolino, good guess... we’ll see!!

How fun! Love to get your [email protected] is mine. We are moving forward with Ava eco-intentional community. Also like to invite you to ceremony.

Waah too bad I'm too late for this post! But if I'd guess one that would be

Ending his vegan streak, Ini ate a raw deer heart in the Czech Republic

Good guess! We’ll see! 😉

Ending his vegan streak, Ini ate a raw deer heart in the Czech Republic

This is the 'lie'. All the rest are completely true! @ironshield

Confident guess ironshield 😉 good guess! We’ll see

Loading...