Meet @The-Veggie-Sloth and 10 random things contest

in #tenrandomthings6 years ago (edited)

introduced.jpg

Hello there, @the-veggie-sloth is here. I've been on Steemit for a few months, so it's a good time to introduce myself. Some Steemians know me and my posts from my primary Polish account, @veggie-sloth, but for most of you, I'm unknown and invisible. Time to change it!

I've been nominated by @saunter to answer the questions in #tenrandomthings contest, so it's a great opportunity to say something about myself.

1

I've never spent more than 4 years in one place. I like changes very much, so I have to move from one apartment or city to another very often. One of my dreams is to spend a year or two living in other countries, like @route-m-d or @the-foodini do, and meet different cultures, people who speak other languages, their history and habits.

2

I don't have a driver's license, so when I've decided to move to the countryside for 4 years I had to hitchhike every day to my office. There was no bus or other transport from my village to the city center so I had to choose to go by bike or to hitchhike. It was a great, but hard time, I met a lot of funny, helpful people. After a few months, drivers started to recognize me while I was standing in my black baseball cap every morning by the only road to the nearest city, so it took just a second to catch a ride.

3

When I was 6, I've learned the Greek alphabet. It was easy and I thought that speaking Greek means spelling Polish words with Greek letters. Children are so naive!

4

I gave up eating meat and decided to go vegetarian when I was 15. It was 27 years ago. There are many dishes I've never eaten, like kebab or hamburger! Just like most vegetarians I've never regretted my decision.

5

Instead of meat, I'm a chronic maniac of consuming sunflower seeds. Every evening I eat at least two packages of these tasty snacks. As you know, and @monika-homa confirms, it's very good for your health but also has a lot of fat and calories. One 200 g pack of sunflower seeds is more than 1200 kcal, but I just can't stop eating!

6

I drink about 2 liters of black tea every evening, one teaspoon sugar. I don't like herbs or green tea. Good black tea is usually good enough, but sometimes I will add 2-3 mint leaves.

7

I 've been working as a graphic designer for many years, but I still can’t draw anything. Even a simple house or a dog is a problem for me, and my drawing style looks like something a 6-year-old would do. Pencil and brush are not my friends, it’s obvious, but I’m pretty familiar with letters, colours, and shapes.

8

I've never trained yoga but I can put my leg behind my head. One leg or another but never both of them - it's too difficult. Have you ever tried it? However, I was practicing Tai Chi for two years - a great activity for every Sloth! It made me calm and relaxed. It's good for your backbone and the rest of your body too. Highly recommended!

9

I love music, just like most of you. There is no music genre I don't listen to - from classical, minimal techno, rap and hip-hop, thrash metal or country. I do also like music of the artists whose albums you wouldn't call ordinary music, such as Merzbow from Japan.

10

And the last random piece of information about me. I am a great lover of travel. I've visited 25 countries so far, but my hunger for new adventures grows every time I return from Asia, Africa or some European country. I've yet to visit most countries of the world, in both Americas, Australia or India, but I hope I'll be able to visit in the coming years.

Thank you, @saunter for the nomination. It was a pleasure to tell you something about life in the jungle. If you'd like to read my travel reports or vegetarian recipes just look below and see one of my older posts.

I did it! Well, it's time to nominate somebody else and welcome them to our contest: @monika-homa, @rozku, and @veganroma - it's your turn - 10 random facts about yourself! Have fun!

Peace and love @the-veggie-sloth


Sky filled with lanterns Loi Krathong festival in Thailand
What to do with citrus pulp? Fruit breakfast in less than 2 minutes!
Amazing modern art in Thailand
The Sloth is baking potatoes for lunch


Sort:  

Hi, welcome.
Let's follow each other

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola, welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @the-veggie-sloth! Welcome to the community!!

Welcome to Steem the-veggie-sloth! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

High five! We don't have drivers license too! :)

No kiddin'! Where have you hidden from it?

Everywhere! :)

Challenge accepted!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great! :) it will be interesting :)

Just finished it. It's been a while since I blogged haha

Posted using Partiko Android

I gave up eating meat and decided to go vegetarian when I was 15. It was 27 years ago.

Wow, now that's a long time! You are a vegetarian longer than I am my experience of eating is :D I admire that kind of strong conviction you have.

I'm a chronic maniac of consuming sunflower seeds.

I have a friend who has the same disease. Whenever we watch a movie we also eat at least two packages. I like the ones with spices the most.

Thanks for taking the challenge!

The best sunflower seed packages are in Biedronka network ;) I don't know how they do it, but it's delicious! Without salt or spices. I don't like salty - we do eat too much of it! :)

Congratulations @the-veggie-sloth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

#2 is the craziest coolest fact

haha! yes it was fun... but hard sometimes when I came back from the city because of the darkness :)

Out of curiosity, why did you give up eating meat? Nice one with the Greek alphabet hahahaha so sweet!

Why should I eat my friends? :)

Good point hahhahha sooo obvious!