Terracore, a Quest of Exploration

in #terracore27 days ago

Terracore is an idle space mining and exploration game. It can take a bit to get started, but it's a fun casual game with a Sci-fi theme that I love.

One of the fun aspects of the game is quests in which you set out in exploration of the galaxy with nothing but your stats, equipment, and a bit of luck to get you through.

And so it begins:
image.png

My first quest is to explore the Forgotten City.

image.png

With 100% chance of success, it's a pretty obvious choice to press on. I'll complete the exploration and see what challenge is next.
image.png

Apparently in the Forgotten City, some key data was discovered that must be recovered. It'll take some wits to get through this.
image.png

My odds of success are 99% so I'll press on.
image.png

My next adventure takes me to another world where a precious artifact was stolen and must be retrieved.
image.png

Odds continue to be in my favor so I'll press on.
image.png

I guess there's another Forgotten City that needs my attention. (I don't think I've seen the same quest roll twice, lol)

image.png

With luck still on my side and a 97% success rate, I continue my harrowing journey.

image.png

Communications at the nearby starport were damaged when raiders attack. It's my duty to assist and repair the system or this planet's inhabitants will be stranded (and I may be as well).

image.png

My skills will continue to carry me with 96% success I continue the journey and attempt to repair the communications tower.

image.png

More lost data to recover? I guess this is my lot in life.

image.png

My success rate at 95% is still holding strong, so I continue questing for more.

image.png

I successfully repaired the communications array. In the process though, discovered a beast terrorizing one of the local villages. I must contend with this creature to continue.

image.png

I hope my skills allow me to survive the encounter:

image.png

Having dispatched the beast, my long range sensors indicate an anomaly that could contain enough flux to power my ship for years. It's worth investigating so I continue my journey.

image.png

image.png

The journey to investigate the anomaly has presented with additional problems to overcome. My generator has been damaged and must be repaired.

image.png

Looks like my wit and engineering prowess will carry me through this.
image.png

Having repaired my generator, some new intel just came through the radio chatter. A lost temple found near my location that could hold secrets worth my time. I must deviate to investigate.

image.png

image.png

I successfully navigated through the lost temple accuiring some relics along the way, but I was interrupted by an AI presence that must be eliminated.

image.png

My odds are still favorable so I embark on the quest.

image.png

After successfully dealing with the AI, I receive a distress call that must be answered - I'm the closest ship that can assist.

image.png
The odds of the mission give me little pause as my fellow man needs my help.

image.png

After rescuing the pilots, another lost artifact becons.

image.png

I best not pursue this one as my luck has run out.
image.png

Attempting to continue my quest my leave me empty handed.
If I'm successful, I'll gain more. But, if I fail, I'll loose all I have collected.

image.png

If you've made it this far and your interest is still peaked, check out Terracore. If you feel like joining the quest for exploration, using my referral link would be appreciated:
https://terracoregame.com?ref=drstealth

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Terraboost with a 90% upvote! Delagate HP to Terraboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Terracore community!

Play Terracore | Delegate HP | Join Discord