You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: *Balfore's Builds* TerrainCraft Tutorials 005: Columns Part 2

in #terraincraft6 years ago

I believe we all have a creative spirit. Through trial and errror, we can all become better at our craft...whatever it is.
Thank you so much for the accolades!
My mom actually taught me to draw, and make things out of ordinary household junk.
Then she taught me to draw, and she was always my worst critic..lol or best critic, depending on how you look at it i guess.
Then, when i started to plan DnD, i wanted to make things to put on the battlefield.
With hundreds of hours of research, i cant take all the credit.
There are many fantastic fantasy artists and crafters out there from whom I've learned most of what i build.
Without them, i would have never learned about foam. Dude, that stuff is the cornerstone of a terrain crafters arsenal.
Thanks again for the comment!