You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Things I Learned During Tesla’s Full Self Driving Free Trial

in #tesla • last month

I would be totally freaked out, not for my generation but, likely a safer option than having too many 70-plus drivers on the road😉
That artist's Robotaxi looks super-sleek!

Sort:  

It took me a while to get comfortable with it. I guess it's improved so much this last month that they're going to remove the "steering wheel nag". The car would force you to apply pressure to the steering wheel every few minutes to prove you were alert and paying attention. Considering all of the people I see looking at their phones while driving I think I'd feel safer if everyone was using it.

That rendering is pretty cool. It would make all the sense in the world to design it like that. I've also seen renderings where it was a three-wheel vehicle with just two seats and a cargo hatch. I think something closer to a London cab would make the most sense. That design is tried and true.