You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would I Do It Again? Tesla Model 3 - One Year Ownership Review

in #tesla10 months ago

I don't know much about cars. I have only owned one car, a Toyota, and I had to sell it when the crisis started in Venezuela. Everyone in my family has a Toyota. I remember that the last truck my father had, which we had to sell when he died, was also a Toyota. Most of the cars circulating in the country are gasoline-powered. Although with this government gasoline has increased, it is still economical to own a gasoline car, not to mention that in Venezuela there are many electrical outages. I have read so many interesting things about the Tesla, especially about its advanced technology that it must be an "experience worth telling" to take a ride or own a car like that. At this time, when there is so much talk about environmental problems, having a car that reduces noise and environmental pollution is a huge contribution to the protection of our planet. One of these days you should do a post about the music you listen to (your playlist) when you are driving, so we could better visualize you behind the wheel. hahaha. Hugs and a nice weekend, my friend.

Sort:  

Toyotas are fabulous cars! I owned a Prius for four years before I bought the Tesla and it was one of the best cars I've owned, I never had one problem with it. I could drive all the way from Minnesota to Ohio and just had to fill up once.

The past year of ownership certainly has been an experience. There's so much to learn before you feel really comfortable and confident in it. 99% of my worries were because I believed some of the disinformation about range and I just plain didn't trust the car's tech enough. Now that I do it feels like I'm driving a car again and I can really enjoy it.

I wish I could share my playlist but Apple Music doesn't allow me to -- my musical tastes are eclectic, I listen to pretty much everything. Thanks and have a wonderful weekend, Nancy!