[Bug Report] I found an XSS attack in the new profile settings but because Steemit community is so awesome and a self healing organism I'm going to report it privately because the community rewards white hats

in #test7 years ago

I have reported several bugs, most don't receive much but when an article telling hackers to report bugs instead of using the hacks got 3,000 USD in rewards while my reporting of dangerous bugs was getting less than 100 USD a post I got annoyed so I posted:

https://steemit.com/steem/@spaced/why-did-a-post-telling-people-to-report-bugs-make-3-000-usd-in-upvotes-and-my-actual-post-about-a-legitimate-security-issue-that

But the steemit community came through and because of that I'm still collecting rewards from steemit. I appreciate this community and I think this is a powerful tool for social change, I'm glad to be apart of this community.