Sort:  

Sorry to hear. Yes it started having trouble late last night I noticed. Things weren't displaying properly and a few upvotes I was making weren't recording either. I googled it and it has happened before. It's a new platform, still in beta as we all know, and growth pains like this are to be expected I guess.
Again I'm sorry for you. I'm drafting all my articles in separate docs, and am even considering doing so for comments. It feels like such a waste of time and a big gaping hole in your stomach when that happens, huh?

Exactly the same feeling.
I've saw my post published and then I've emptied the drafts.
That makes me feel worse now.
I don't have the mood to write the same article for a second time.

I wrote a long post with many pictures. The publishing process had no problem.
I was redirected to the result page. Everything seemed perfect. So I deleted my draft.
After a few seconds, I refreshed my blog page. That post disappeared.
I could'nt find any clue on what's going on at all.
Till one hour later, there came a notice in homepage telling that the server was in read only model.

I believed that this notice should came earlier.

I just submitted my first post and nothing happened.