A GREAT TESTIMONY : BE INSPIRED, GOD IS STILL IN THE MIRACLE MAKING BUSINESS

in #testimony7 years ago

I have a testimony

I normally don't share testimonies.
The whole feeling of awkwardness and a sense of bragging makes me uncomfortable.

I am doing this because I made a promise unto God and a sweet mummy also encouraged me to.


So if you have any idea about law school, then you know its a stress and gets worse as you climb.

The Supreme Court had cancelled the exams and interview for 'Makola: but we were the last batch to go through that ordeal.

It was 14 july, about two months ago on a Friday morning at 10am at NNB2.
I sat in front shaking, not because I hadn't learnt but because last knew my life depended on whatever happened in there.

We were about 1400 students from the various law schools writing the exams. Well, I wasted too much time on the objectives.

I couldn't finish question 1 and I partly answered question 2.

So the feeling was a mixed one as I stepped out of the lecture room.

All I could tell people was that it was "ok". I was the only one who knew what it meant.
I hardly had a good full sleep from the 14th to yesterday (19th Sept).


Then we heard the results had been released and 627 passed for the interview. Well, I was honest to myself as I was suspecting to in the 200's and 300's.

I had the list and scanned through the 100's to the 600's and I couldn't see my index number.
I started from 1-627 and still couldn't see my index.

The issue was some of the pics were blurred so I couldn't see well.

I sat in the library shedding tears.
I just couldn't believe I didn't make it.

Somehow, I decided to check again, then on number 2 , I saw something like my index number, it wasn't clear.

So I boarded a vehicle to Accra to see the list for myself and confirm.
And God who has been faithful from day one glorified Himself.


So out of the 1400 who wrote and 627 who passed, I was the second highest.

I still can't believe it.

Well they say I have an interview but with my comfortable second position lead, I can only relax and get ready to start Makola this October.


He is still in the miracle making business. Just believe and He would beat your imaginations.

I expected to be within the 200's, (at least I passed) but He had something better to bring glory to Himself.

When you say a prayer of thanks, kindly say one for me for He has been faithful unto me.

As narrated by Francis Ohemeng Anane
12973115_1117879618233958_115719711469383041_o.jpg

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anaman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

great post, beautiful picture

Am really touched and inspired. Thank you for sharing.

Welcome @ryankofi, I'm glad that I could be of help👍

Congratulations @anaman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing testimony. The thought of being a zero but changed to hero. That's just our God.
Thanks for sharing

He makes a way where there seems to be no way. He's still in the miracle making business

I barely share testimonies too...but l know its one thing that makes God angry to give you more to share....especially when its about Him

It's sometimes as if you are boasting, but it really builds others hope.
And it's kind of a way of showing appreciation

Steem on

Great post bro.. I'm really inspired by your words.

Nice to hear, thanks