My meeting with TEZOS founders Arthur and Kathleen Breitman! 8/10/17 in SF

in #tezos7 years ago

Yesterday I had the opportunity to meet Arthur and Kathleen Breitman, the founders of the TEZOS platform, at a mixer in San Francisco.

It was a relatively small gathering but it was exciting to meet other like-minded individuals, many of whom flew in from various parts of the country. Luckily all I needed to do to get there was take a 1 hour train ride from the South Bay.

Arthur and Kathleen are friendly and energetic people. It was an honor to meet them and talk about the future of Tezos.

I am excited about the TEZOS platform and I believe that they are taking the smart route by not rushing to put out a product until it is exactly where it needs to be. With the amount of capital they generated in the pre-sale and the backing of people like Tim Draper, I believe that Tezos will be one of the top platforms/currencies within the next few years.

Yes, I have a financial interest in Tezos. I donated 1 BTC in the pre-sale and was able to secure the 15% bonus which brought my total to 5750 Tezzies. At that time, bitcoin was about $2550, so my price per Tezzie was about $.43. At the time of this posting, 1 XTZ is priced at $1.23 on the futures market according to cryptocompare.com.

I imagine that as they get closer to going live and as more press releases/updates come out, the hype will drive the price much higher...I hope ;-)

*side note - it was an open bar and I did enjoy some beers, hence the awkward grimace on my face :-)arthur b.jpg breitmans.jpgkathleen b.jpg

Sort:  

Nice! If they ever do one in Toronto Canada I will go. May the Tez be with you! Check out my Tezos post here and let me know what you think: https://steemit.com/tezos/@coolhandcanuck/tezos-continues-to-blaze-its-own-path